twisted mixtape

I Love You For Sentimental Reasons – Twisted Mix Tape

The only good thing about Valentine’s Day is that its passing bring us one step closer to warmer weather. 

I didn’t participate in Twisted Mix Tape last week. I felt bad, not just because I was sick but because I look forward to making my mixes but I was just too sick to see straight. I’m still sick to some degree, having decided to forgo yet another round of antibiotics for the slower natural remedy that seems to actually be working (finger crossed and wood knocked on and no, David, I didn’t knock on my head.)

This week, I couldn’t let slide by without putting in my two cents. I HAD to share my favorite love songs. if for no other reason than an inflated idea that I actually believe you all care about what I think on the subject.

I’m not going to bog you down with why I like the songs I’ve picked. I’m going to let the music speak for itself. If you’ve read my blog long enough, my choices should come as no surprise to you at all.

Falling in love can…

Make you fearless.

Turn you into a kid again.

Fill you with longing.

Break your heart.

Fill you up.


John Mayer says it simply, “Come on over”.

In the end, love is beautiful.

Please go to My Skewed View for more mix tapes.

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “I Love You For Sentimental Reasons – Twisted Mix Tape

  1. Oh yes, this is perfect. You are so right on all accounts. Although these days being married makes me bang my head against a wall. Or wait was that knock on the wood that is in my head? LOL.
    This is a great list, I am glad you’re feeling better!

    Like

Comments are appreciated!

