Wordless Wednesday

Wordless Wednesday – Getting Warm

It’s cold. I hate winter more than I hate anything on this earth. The cold goes right through me and drives me crazy. This week the temperatures in my region or the world are going to deep down into the single digits. This is not a normal occurrence here and I’m not looking forward to it all. On the days when the temperature dips far below what is should, I look back at the pictures from the summer in the hopes that they will keep me warm until spring.

Bryleigh @Colonial Beach Summer 2013
Bryleigh @Colonial Beach Summer 2013
Enhanced by Zemanta

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Getting Warm

  1. I am a summer girl and I can never stand the cold. I even hate AC. Thankfully we have been blessed with a lot of sun with scattered rain showers now and then. I’m seeing a lot of news about the crazy weather out there. Keep safe!

    Like

  2. I feel you. I feel you so hard.
    While walking into work this morning there was some smell in the air that reminded me of Spring and for 2.5 seconds I could almost convince myself that it was one of those chilly-but-transitioning-to-warmer-times kind of mornings. But then I came back to reality. And wept.

    Like

  3. I am so with you. It’s bone-chilling up here in New England. We’re going through heating oil and pellets for the pellet stove like it’s ..water. I can’t stand it. I keep looking at summer photos and dreaming about Cape Cod.
    I am going to Disney World in two weeks so I can’t complain that much. I don’t usually go away during the winter, but I really can’t wait.

    Like

Comments are appreciated!

