10 questions · humor · NaBloPoMo

10 Questions: NaBloPoMo Day 14

On Tuesday, I had the privilege of being inspired by a fellow blogger. She goes by E and her blog, A Sign of Life is truly wonderful. Check out her Tuesday post hereand read my responses below.
 
What is your favorite word?
Conjunctivitis. I just like the way it rolls off the tongue.  Most of my favorite words have to do with medical conditions like Streptococcus and Pericarditis. I just like how they sound.
What is your least favorite word?
No, for all the obvious reasons.
 
What turns you on creatively, spiritually, or emotionally?
Creatively – A well-crafted song. It’s like lightning in a bottle when you get awesome lyrics set to a melody that just tugs at your soul and doesn’t let it go.
Spiritually – My children. They renew my faith in humanity, give me faith and courage to trudge on another day.
Emotionally – My husband and his never give up mentality, it makes me not want to either.
 
What turns you off?
Idiots and ignorant people. They seem to always have foot in mouth syndrome.
 
What is your favorite curse word?
Oh my… I have a PhD in Foul Languages so it’s really hard to choose just one. I’ve even crafted some of my own. G.D. S.O.B. would be tied with Jesus jumped up Christ. Which I consider a curse because Catholics believe everything is a sin. I’m really not going to debate the fine line that one walks between taking the Lord’s name in vain and not.
 
What sound or noise do you love?
The sound of silence. I have 5 kids, I shouldn’t need to explain any further than that.
 
What sound or noise do you hate?
Screaming, fighting, CRYING and the sound of the smoke detector going off.
 
What profession other than your own would you want to attempt?
Musician. Not a super famous one. I’m talking about small town famous like a local band that everyone comes to listen to but you still keep your day job because you’re only paid in alcohol.
 
What profession would you not like to do?
Doctor. Even though I love medical terminology and took some Forensic Science, Biology, Chemistry and Physics classes in college, I have no desire to be puked on by strangers. I can’t stand being around sick people. Unless I’m performing an autopsy, I really no desire to touch anyone.
 
If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?
I think first He would say wait a minute, what the heck are you doing here? Then, after he checked the list and was assured I was indeed on it. He would comment on how the requirements to get into this place have really gone downhill over the eons. Then the angels would usher me in and I would get to have a cup of Starbucks coffee with God and talk about what it was all really about. During the conversation, I would comment on how it only took me dying to get a Caramel Macchiato actually made the way I like it. He would laugh and say I wasn’t the first person to say that and that this was Heaven, what did I expect? Touché God, Touché…

 

3 thoughts on “10 Questions: NaBloPoMo Day 14

  1. I don't know how I've never found you before, but I'm glad I have. You are one funny lady. I was laughing the whole way through this.Incognito used to be my favorite word, but then a certain football player became famous and ruined it for me. Thank you for leading me towards the medical profession to find a new one. They do have great words, even if the meanings of them are illnesses I'd rather steer clear of.

    Like

Comments are appreciated!

