daylight savings time · NaBloPoMo

Daylight Savings Time, You're a…

I hate it. I hate it. I. Hate. It.

I can’t say that enough times. When Daylight Savings Time ends, I go into depressed mode. Most people are happy, the days are shorter and we get more sleep. Bah Humbug! That’s what I say. It’s B.S.
I was happy. I was happy when the sun came up and blinded me in the eye at 5 am. You know why, because it meant that I wasn’t going to freeze my butt off today when I stand at the school bus stop with the kids. Now the sun is barely up when I get up. I can’t live in darkness, this is not Alaska. I must have light! I must have warmth.
Just as an aside, this dog is licking himself to death. Really!?! Can I please have moment to collect my thoughts in silence. It’s bad enough I have to deal with Sir Lickems over hear but now I have to deal with my body adjusting to the time change.
Who came up with the saying “fall back” and “spring forward”? I’ve been on this earth for 34 years and I still do it wrong every year. I just got all the clocks on the same time for crying out loud. After all the summer power outages from storms and such, now I’m resetting clocks. You would think with all the technology we have out there we could put a damn chip in a stove and make that thing set it itself, just saying.
8 thoughts on “Daylight Savings Time, You're a…

  1. There was a power outage on my street the day before daylight savings time, so now the microwave is telling me it's bedtime and the oven says it's time to get up and the computer and cell phones are out of whack with my circadian rhythm.. It's ridiculous. Remind me again who thought DST was a good idea? Ugh.

    Like

Comments are appreciated!

